Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Star blipper's old haunt

I don't what made me think of it, but I got the notion yesterday and carried it out today. I'd spotted this (in)famous Raheny_Eye landmark from the DART line (hard to miss it, really, since the purpose of the over-designed bridge is to cross the railway line), so my first idea was to take the DART right there. So much for plans. With other chores to do, I had to take the car. Fortunately I had the Maps app on the iPhone, because I would have been utterly lost without it. Even with the app I made a few wrong turns. But get there I eventually did, did my bit of blipping in homage of the-one-and-only (even crossed the bridge to see which was its better side), kept my head well down while in the neighbourhood, got back safely to the car and escaped back to civilisation. Phew! (All this was mid to late afternoon, the sky was overcast, and the light was rapidly fading. But I had to persevere, dint I?)

In other news, (1) I continued testing with the new music setup, and was joined later on for coffee, chat and further listening tests by my mate Derek (who was suitably impressed); (2) I got a phone call from St Luke's hospital with an appointment for Wednesday next week for my pre-radiation scan (along with dietary instructions which are to be followed between now and then); and (3) I finally worked my way through accumulated photos, sorted them out, applied some loving care to some of them, and picked the blips which will in due course fill the nasty gap which I've allowed to develop (I'll link to the back-blips when they're all uploaded).

Back-blips:
Drying
Hot chocolate
Crocus
Playground
Unboxing
Oratory
Discount

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.