Maoí sculpture

Thankfully, I resisted the temptation to give in to laziness, thanks largely to the rather nice bright and sunny weather outside. Mind you, it took until 2.30 or so before I ventured out, not having done much of a productive nature up until that.

By the time I got back home I was feeling quite chuffed with myself, having fitted in a decent walk down to Clontarf and along the seafront. I've blipped this before, but mentioned at that time that I didn't know why an Easter Island type sculpture had appeared in Clontarf. This time I actually spotted the bronze plaque at its base which states that it's a Maoí sculpture and was presented to the City of Dublin by the Government of Chile and that it was unveiled on 9th Novemver 2004. I guess I need to see what the internet has to say about what a Maoí is, though I must say it sounds more like something from New Zealand than from Chile.

The rest of the day was uneventful (or at least I don't remember anything of significance writing this severa days later).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.