Sunny brickwork

Not much of a blip, I know, but this was the only shot I managed to take today, and I didn't want to clock up a gap so close to my uninterrupted 1000.

It was a bright, sunny, blue-skied day, though still chilly. I didn't get a chance to get out and about in it, though, because a long-put-off job kept insisting on attention. I somehow managed to resist the urge to take a break and possibly head back to the Phoenix Park for a repeat of yesterday's pleasant wander, or maybe even actually spend some time in the Zoo. Instead, I nipped out for some badly needed groceries to stock up the rather bare cupboards. At least I went a bit further afield than the local shop, and I did park the car and go for a bit of a walk. That's when I spotted this building on the corner of Dorset Street and the North Circular Road. I've passed it many, many times before, but it was only now that it registered (perhaps because the sun was shining on it so brightly and producing such crisp shadows which brought out the ornate detail of the brickwork.

It's good to know that at least one good-looking old building escaped the developers' wrecking ball during the boom times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.