Sundown in the Park

The host for today's music session lives beside the Phoenix Park. I was full of the best of intentions to leave home early and fit in thirty minutes or so walking in the Park and getting in some blips. Where the morning went, I cannot say, but instead of being early for the session I was actually just on time. We had a good session, well attended, with everyone in fine form and a nicely varied selection of music on offer.

It's become a Group tradition by now that Tony, today's host, lays on extra goodies over and above the standard plates of biscuits which are the usual fare. Today was no exception, with yummy apple tart and the last of an even yummier Christmas cake making an appearance. This all meant that we ran later than usual, which in turn meant that the usual trip to the pub didn't happen, which in turn meant that I was able to fit in a bit of a walk in the Park and some shutter clicking.

The chilly evening was drawing to a close, the day's visitors were leaving Dublin Zoo as it closed, walkers and cyclists were leaving the Park rather than going into it. I spent the thirty minutes I'd planned to spend there, by which stage fingers and toes had lost most of their feeling and I was glad to get back inside the car and turn on the heating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.