Eurosong delivery

It's that time of the year again. The same guy I did it for last year was so pleased with what I put together for him that he approached me to do it all again this year.

Closing date for entries for the Irish Eurovision Song Contest selection is Monday at noon, but I'd advised him all along that I'd prefer to get it to RTÉ today rather than wait until the last moment. He's sent on three different edits of his song (the most recent of which was actually version 28, and is the one that goes to the pick-the-best-fibe jury). My personal preference was for the second version he sent me, which I would have liked even more if the producer hadn't convinced the writer/performer to make some changes he wasn't really keen on. Anyway, we'll see what happens.

The day began around 7.00 am, putting finishing touches to a web site proposal I'd arranged to go through with the client this afternoon. Then it was time to get ink cartridges for my printer so I could produce good-quality lyric sheets and CD label. Then the actual printing, labelling, packing. Then up to Beaumont Hospital for my blood test. Then over to RTÉ HQ to deliver the precious package. Then back home to break my pre-blood-test fast. Then over to the web site client at 3.00 (he liked what he saw, so now it's a matter of putting the finishing touches to it and going live by early March).

After all that it was time for an afternoon snack and a bit of a reviving nap. A full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.