Golden Valley

Best viewed large!

The day dawned grey, raw and cold and I was heartily glad that I didn't have to get up at six. I was happy to spend the day at the computer, preparing the first half of my talk. Lightroom is truly wonderful - my efforts at key-wording meant that I was able to find the required images with very little difficulty! Pete thought my slides looked good, and suggested that by the time I'd finished I'd have the outline for a book . I have to say I'm quite tempted to have a go...

I was so engrossed that I missed lunch, and at half past three I suddenly noticed there was sunlight outside. I quickly finished my last slide and bundled the dogs into the car for a late afternoon walk round Ferry Meadows. I was very glad I'd put on three layers as it was bitterly cold, with a knife-edged east wind. But it's just the sort of weather that's good for walking, and I positively bounced around, feeling better than I have for ages. I just love weather that bites back and leaves you with a numb chin and tingling cheeks!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.