Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Hot chocolate

I should have had my hormone injection yesterday if I'd stuck strictly to the 28-day gap, but I know from experience that the doc does it better some times than others, and that it can be quite painful afterwards when his technique isn't so good. That's why I switched the appointment to this afternoon instead, since I didn't fancy being in pain during last night's film. As it happened, I felt really tired this morning, so phoned the doc and changed my appointment again to tomorrow morning.

I went back to bed for a bit, but fortunately was back down again when Derek phoned to say he was dropping in for coffee and to hear the new speakers. I did a demo routine on him (tracks which had impressed me during my listening tests) and he said all the right things.

Afterwards I walked up to Clontarf and the Food Hall (I think it's called) where I had a nice warming hot chocolate. I cheated on the way back, getting a bus from the bottom of the Malahide Road.

The rest of the day is a blur. Since it's a Wednesday I'd say I watched Cook Like Heston and The Fabulous Baker Brothers on TV. There may well have been some more listening to music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.