Davince net

By Davince

Self Portrait

I don't enjoy doing self portraits. Not because I don't like them, I've had that beaten out of me now, but because I like to be in control and I don't feel I am when doing a self portrait.

I was going to just do a 'normal' SP, but I keep getting told off for doing SP's that don't 'say' anything about me.

Well, another thing I don't like doing is writing essays, and that's what I've been doing all day. I'd way prefer to be behind a camera. In fact, being behind a camera is what I'd prefer to be doing over and above most things (with notable exceptions :p)

A friend was recently doing some of these multiple images photoshopped together which gave me a reminder about a project I tried a while ago - an exercise in lighting control.

So, here it is. Not a multiple exposure photoshopped together, instead an exercise in light control. Only minor tweaking in PS afterwards :)

I shan't be trying that again in a rush :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.