Dubreyferkin Diaries

By StrictlyDavina

A is for ...........

Atmosphere. This is the Liberty Stadium where tonight Swansea City were playing Chelsea. I was picking my Dad up from the match and had hoped to get nearer in order to get a better capture but unfortunately the police were all over the place, roads closed and this is the nearest I could get, so I apologise for the poor quality.

Fair play to Swansea they were hanging in there with a 1-0 lead. That was however, until 2 minutes into 4 minutes extra time when Chelsea scored to make it 1-1. Still, Swansea played well and exceeded most expectations.

Even from this distance I could hear the crowd roaring when that last goal was scored and could only imagine the atmosphere must have been like inside the Stadium. I bet it was electric.

I'm going to like this challenge set for us by Pontycyclops, details of which are set out here. I'm hoping that this entry will qualify, given what my "A" stands for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.