Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Orchard - Seven of Twelve

This is the seventh of twelve pictures, which are being taken on the first of each month; no snow, but quite a heavy frost and some sunshine. At the top of the photograph you can see some of the red berries still on the tree, which is behind me. The birds have eaten most of them now and the uppermost branches have been stripped bare.

Yesterday was so cold that we stayed in all day. I did what I often do when it is very cold and did some knitting. I finished a pair of socks for Mr A and started another pair. I really need a new knitting bag; I wonder where I can find a decent one?

This morning there was a very heavy frost, but we went out for a short walk. Whilst out we saw one deer, but it was too far away to get a decent photograph and disappeared into some woods; I think it was a Reeves Muntjack from the size of it.

It is now mid-morning and still the temperature is only just above freezing, but as the sun is out, it makes it look like a better day. However, I think some more knitting is in order although I should really do some studying.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.