Appreciation

By Appreciation

Blackness

Took mum out for a run today. No-where special, just locally. It was a sharp reminder of just how easy it is to make her happy. What was lovely was that I took a few shots of her today. She was wrapped up tight against the harsh wind and had a bit of a cold head frown on, but for the first time in a long time, she didn't look alone or frail. That was good to see.

We wandered to a little village and there in the window of the local charity shop was a very old, but relatively unused filter adapter and set of 6 filters. Holly Mackerel Bat Boy they were the right size for my lens. I scooped it up and am such a happy bunny. There is something very satisfying about sliding filters into an adapter instead of screwing them on to the end of the lens.

I shot off to my favourite bridge. Just as I arrived I heard on the radio that it had been given a Blue Peter Gold Badge. The first ever object to be given one - these are generally reserved for people. Lets hope it doesn't get stripped of it for being naughty.

This shot at Blackness won out though, the almost two tone effect in the colours and its clean simple beauty. Blackness Castle was stood right next to this building but still it won out. I have always said I'm easy pleased.


Edit: Simple too it would seem as I didn't realise my ISO was so high - a complete mistake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.