Appreciation

By Appreciation

Hats Off

Not blooming likely it is so very cold today, although my man claims Germany is much much colder than here.

My girl has no more prelims and two days leave left. So off we popped to the beach. She says she has never been there when it has been so mind numbingly cold or empty before. Thank goodness for cafes and hot chocolates she also said.

I had such fun with yesterday's prize find of the filters. The beach came up beautifully with the graduation tabac and blue filters. My girl came up well with the grad blue and soft spot portrait shot. But when I brought them home I had a need to see more and more of her face and the use of the filters was wasted so I reverted to close up and monochrome.

Those filters are so very very lovely. I have fallen head over heels in love with them, and was discussing their possibilities with them whilst polishing them up this afternoon. Tee Hee. I may post some of the others on my folio later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.