Appreciation

By Appreciation

The lovely Helene whizzed by to pick up my girl tonight. I knew she was coming so didn't bother to find another shot today as she is always, always willing to sit. Such a little angel. I wanted to contrast yesterday's natural shot with some harsh lighting - a contrast showing no imperfections, no tones, just stretched bleached skin.

Our day was a day of celebration all round. My girl has been told that her brace will be ready to come off at the next visit. After two years she was delighted to hear that it would be removed before her Prom in June. Oh bring on the snogging!

My wonderful niece has also received three invitations to interview for her chosen midwifery degree course. Such a difficult course to be accepted on as they have halved the number of places available this year and she is applying as a mature student. So proud of her and fingers crossed.

To cap it all I enjoyed an afternoon in the garden. It was cold but once I got going I warmed up. So much so that whilst burning the rubbish - I should perhaps be slightly concerned by my pyromaniac tendancies but what the heck - I sat back and enjoyed my first cup of tea al fresco this year.

In many ways even our bad news was positive today. It was full of positive energy and a reminder to grab all you can while you can. A true celebration of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.