Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Black & Whites

The Wonderspouse took today off work. He was totally exhausted, wrung out by the worry.

Consequently it was rather like a weekend day - we got up late, had pancakes for breakfast, popped briefly into town to get a few bits of shopping - milk, bread and so on, and spent much of the day on the sofas.

Since it was so cold, the cats stayed in for most of the day. Felix and Smudge (the black and whites, as we call them) are really in love at the moment (it's a good job they've been neutered, or we'd be overrun with black and white kittens by now), and curled up together on the underfloor heating!

Before I went to bed, I told Moses that if he wasn't better in the morning I'd take him to the vet's.

I'm not unhappy with life at the moment, but I am rather tired from travelling around and looking after people and animals!

A few early nights needed I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.