Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Hello There!

Yet again I'm playing catchup with blip! Yet again I'm hardly managing to comment. Apologies. One day life will return to normal, maybe! In the meantime, this is being uploaded on February 1st! Better late than never though!

A strange day of waiting today. The Wonderspouse went off to work, and I did some cleaning and tidying at home. I washed up Dexter's bowl and his favourite blanket, which felt very strange. It'll take some time to get used to him not being around.

I knew I couldn't concentrate on anything other than physical stuff because we were awaiting results from the oncologist regarding MiL. The Wonderspouse arrived home from work a nervous wreck, saying he'd been composing funeral speeches on the bus on the way home.

Fortunately, the news was GOOD! Or at least as good as it can be when you're dealing with aggressive lung cancer. The chemo and radio seem to have been effective, and the latest x-ray looked "clear". There will have to be a further scan in February, but the consultant was very pleased with the way the treatment had gone!

We spent the evening rather exhausted with the relief at the good news, and very tired after the weekend away.

I managed to take this picture of Elijah coming up from the bottom part of the cage to the top part, sticking his nose up and asking Charlie and Moses if they wanted to play.

I'm a little worried about Moses - his eyes are a bit runny. As I type this on Wednesday afternoon, I'm just awaiting a vet appointment for him - more on that on the appropriate day's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.