sp33dway

By sp33dway

stripped

26/TWENTY SIX

This well known sentence is used by designers when choosing a typeface because it uses all 26 letters of the alphabet.

I originally posted this in a much more basic form, taking a photo of a white piece of paper then overlaying the words set in 26pt helvetica at 26% opacity. A creative solution to my camera problem, or so I thought until the blipmoderators had it stripped from blip.

And I totally agree with them - I wasn't employing the 'take a pic a day' ethos, so my thumbs up on that decision. Hence this second attempt which is a photo of a corner of the freshly stripped wall in our spare bedroom, with the words hastily written in black felt tip (and as you can see the problem is still bluddy there).

Oh - also found this 26 related website too. Worth a gander...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.