Time for a change ...

By asheepdogdiary

Day 29 - Lunch

Baby leaf salad with spring onion, cucumber, tomatoes, baby beetroot, plain cottage cheese all with a tiny splash of salad cream and a good sprinkling of freshly ground black pepper
Total calories = 150


This salad was just yummy! A really tasty treat, with the baby salad leaves packed full of flavour. Sadly I wasn't allowed to add the roasted pine nuts my friend had on her salad, though now having worked out the calorie count I could have had some :( Roasted pine nuts really do add that extra 'something' to a salad. Ne'er mind ... next time.

I have to admit I was quite hungry late afternoon, I'd probably normally have a bowl of soup with this sort of salad. However, a small banana late afternoon has kept the hunger pangs at bay and the energy levels up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.