stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

BEB ~ Not The Shot You Thought You Were

I was thinking this as going to be total pants, but I actually quite like the treatment, so it's only half pants...

This is not the shot I wanted, but I got held up at work last night and lost all the light as a result. It was also baltic and by the time I got the lens set up my hands were freezing, even though they were in my gloves for all but the most delicate of operations. When I couldn't get the damn thing to focus in the pitch dark, I turned the tripod around and took a couple of crooked shots across the loch just no make sure my brain hadn't frozen too and there was something basic I'd forgotten. The two shots were the only ones I took because I still couldn't get focus when I turned the camera back. It as too cold to try and figure it out. Grrrrr... Anyway, by the time I got my stuff packed away, my hands were actually sore with the cold.

I wasn't best pleased but after I had my dinner, I was feeling beat, so to bed it was, which meant no blip and no start to Operation Flat Clean. I wasn't panicking!!!

If you viewed my blip for 1st Feb you'll know I've switched off comments just now as I won't be able to get round to replying to anyone but mostly because I won't be able to view anyone's journals just now.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.