Preparation is the key

8:30pm. What a day.

Up with the weeWeir and we got ourselves some playtime, breakfast and then ready to head to KCC. I was leading worship, along with a few people I'm privileged to call friends. There's something transcendent about music. There's something special about helping people use music to express a little of what is in their heart.

As Parney said, some of the best moments were the silence. The spaces in-between notes. The place where our mental machinery can be still and stop. I guess that's a key part of what sabbath is about.

Later, we visited with the 'rents for a wee while, which was restful too.

Then back to KCC for Mrs theWeir and I to be in conversation with... we had the joy (!) of sharing some of our story. Which was good. Good to learn from other people's stories too.

Home about 8:30 and after saying cheerio to MiL, out into the garage and before I know it, putting a new chain on the bike. Cleaned all the rear mech out, stripped the rear derailleur and hub and greased them all too. It's been 10 months since the Boardman went back on the road, and this is the first real strip down it's had. Hopefully it's noticeable!

Interestingly, took an extra link out the chain too, I reckon the previous one was a link too long. I guess we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.