This is your life (are you who you want to be?)

At 8:30 this morning, I was giving the Kiwi Clarks a tour of the house over Skype on an iPhone. They were in New Zealand. I was not.

At 8:39 this evening, I was watching The Dilemma at the cinema. Not sure they'd make great pictures.

As I sit thinking about today, I feel fully alive.

Catching up with friends who are at the other end of the day was a great start, then walking the dogs in the cool, crisp morning air was good for some freshness. Getting the car tyres checked out got a thing off the list, as did filling some screw fixing holes in a couple of spots in the house. Then some playing with the weeWeir and watching Toy Story together.

We washed MiniMo together and I also got to wash another two cars. Then made dinner for my beautiful wife and child before heading out to the cinema. Then home for some chat with Mrs theWeir before sleeps.

I'm just amazed at how much life we can cram into a day.

I've enjoyed every moment of today and hope you did too.

This is you life, are you who you want to be
?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.