things that don't grow on trees

pennies.

tractors.

televisions.

personalities.

Words don't either. I've heard a lot of words today. I've said and sung a fair few myself. But words aren't everything. One of the lessons I'm often reminded that when making a first impression, how words are spoken and how you body speaks are cumulatively more significant than what you say.

I like this little notebook as it was given at a workshop all about words (run the by the excellent Liz Doig). I learned a load of useful things from Liz, but was really encouraged that I might actually be able to do something with those *things*.

For that I am grateful.

Today, I was thinking about the power of words, to build up and tear down. To grow or to kill. To explore or to close.

(sorry this was a bit late, been having network-related issues getting things uploaded)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.