Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Seed Company in Cornelius Oregon

Such a beautiful day in Portland today...was able to get out and take a nice drive to two new sites this afternoon. We visited Jackson Bottom Wetlands, and let me tell you, IT WAS WET! With all of the recent rain, the area was flooded and we could not even get close to the viewing areas which were underwater. I took a couple photos which I've posted on Flickr, and I am so excited to return as I saw two species of ducks which I have yet to photograph up close, The Northern Pintail and the Green-Winged Teal Duck.

On the drive back I spoted this seed company and loved the grasses and trees, just thought it was beautiful and different from what I normally would post, so hope you enjoy it too!

To see my other shots from today, including a day shot of the moon, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.