Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Lesser Scaup found at Hillsboro Library Pond

Had a fun day today, with glorius weather. After my choir meeting in the AM, where I got some tips from some local dog walkers, I hit the Rock Creek Trail to find a bald eagle, and in the process also saw my first blue jay of the season. I know it is a common bird, but I was delighted! I finally found the eagle perched in a very very tall fir, and got a few shots. As I was leaving I talked with the fellow from choir who happened to be walking his dog and he also suggested I drive about 5 miles to the Hillsboro Libaray ponds. So I hopped in the car and headed there.

What a beautiful spot and I found an amazing variety of ducks and birds, where I saw my first Lesser Scaups, and a nice group of Northern Shovelers, and a couple birds I have yet to identify.

I've posted my photos of today's outing on my Flickr page, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.