Morning sun

The Adelphi Buildings and 80 Strand looked very grand in the morning sun as I made my way to work. It was a glorious, but cold, day. I had lunch with Teresa in Somerset House after shopping for tea in the Twinings tea shop. I'm very pleased with my tea haul: mulled tea, cherry & cinnamon, winter spice, and a selection of ten tea bags from the Twinings pick 'n' mix. I so love that shop. Teresa would like to make this a regular lunch date (once a month or so) - I concur!

In the evening, I went for my swimming lesson. I'm now the only adult lady who attends the Wednesday evening class, so I've joined the guys' lesson. I'm more advanced that the two guys who were there and for once I was being used as an example of what to do (I'm sure you can sense my astonishment!) We're moving to the big pool with a Deep End soon. I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.