Rodents rule

By squirk

It's spring, bud!

We were all a wee bit tired from last night's drinks, but we managed to achieve a day of work with a variety of sugary snacks for energy. At lunchtime, I strolled to Camley Street Nature Park to spot some birds to blip. I saw long-tailed tits, coal tits, mallards, blackbirds and coots, but none wanted to be photographed. This leaf bud shuddered a little in the wind, but it stayed still long enough for a shot.

This evening was a mega guinea pig cage clean along with a bath for Mr Kipling, during which he ate his weight in basil leaves and I think I'm forgiven. He has a wee skin condition developing so I'll keep an eye on it. I remember my first guinea pig, Trick, having the same thing, and she didn't need a vet trip - it went away on its own. I've had to give the Mr K a short bum and sides to keep everything all tidy. Oh, the indignity!

While I was sweeping up the excess hay, Fred arrived with a curry. Hurrah! Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.