KatGirl

By katgirl

Ouch

Bob sustained this injury at school today. In the grand scheme of things, it is minor & Bob is fine.

But I am a bit annoyed. When Rhi picked Bob up, 1 teacher tried to explain what happened, but she talked so fast that Rhi couldn't fully understand her. When she asked the other teacher about it, she was told that they would email me. I had talked with 2 people at the school on another matter today and no one mentioned it. I also got an email from one of his teachers - announcing that they have extended camp by 1 week and need $150 asap if we want Bob to go - no mention of the injury.

Maybe I am overreacting, but I think that the parents should be notified if a child is injured at school. At least it should have been adequately explained to Rhi. So tomorrow I will take Bob to school myself and politely mention that if Bob is injured, I would like them to contact James or Jen.

Am I overreacting?

See the Update in the Comments Below

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.