Regine

By Regine

Challenge day 2: Refrigerators

Finally I had a day off, I had great plans! but as the morning progressed I began to feel really horrible :( dizzy, tired, headache, runny nose... just my luck :(

I wanted to go to Den Bosch to an area that I pass by train every day and that looks really exciting, but I didn't wanted to travel to much, feeling crappy.

So I decided to cycle to Breda-Noord, a part of Breda where I lived for quite some years. It is also, for lack of a better word, the ghetto of Breda, only high ugly buildings. It is at the 'end' of Breda, so the view is quite nice if you leave all the buildings behind you. But I didn't got that far, I was so tired from cycling I turned around and went to the shopping centre nearby.

That is were I noticed this fridge outside a toko. I stood there for a while thinking how clever this was, turning the fridge off and opening it. All this freezing cold isn't wasted :)

Then I walked away to get my bike that was on the other side of the square, and halfway I thought: 'That was a fridge! Refrigerator! Challenge!! So I cycled back and made this photo. As a thank you for the photo I bought a can of strawberry soda from the owner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.