Regine

By Regine

Challenge day 3: Refreshing

Today's challenge wasn't very difficult, as it is snowing today and that is always refreshing :) But I wanted something different, so I decided to take a photo of dry ice.

Dry ice is the solid form of carbon dioxide, the gas that is exhaled by you and a lot of other things :) At the lab it is used to transport things that need to be kept cool when shipped to other parts of the world, or to the other side of the street, that also happens sometimes :)

Dry ice is very cold (around -80°C I believe) and holding it for a few seconds without gloves really hurts, trust me! Not nice, but very refreshing :)
Dry ice can also be fun, insert it in a vial or something that is closed airthight and after a while it will explode with a big bang! or pour water on it and a lovely smoke will come from the ice, add soap and you get a lot of bubbles that apparently are very hard to get rid of... never tried that last one, maybe I should :)

Btw, people that are complaining it is cold outside, I'm wearing my snowboard pants when I'm outside, give it a try, it is great! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.