stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Moon #1

I love the moon. I could watch it for ages.

Tonight was another bitter night but I thought I'd kill 4 birds with a single stone.

1. I needed to get diesel for the car.

2. I needed to get some more cleaners for OFC.

3. I took the opportunity to go to the bottle bank and finally get rid of these. Yes, fully expecting some more sighs and head shakes, I reveal another piss poor lazy aspect to my daily living. I completely agree with recycling and I'm quite good... at the first part! I collect bottles and card and magazines etc with impunity, but having saved all that from the tip, it takes me ages to put it where it belongs (as you can see)!

4. The final bird was of course, tonight's shot.

I decided to take the gear up to the shops with me, so here I was in the car park of Asda at the Jewel all set up pointing the camera in the sky.

This moon shot photography is going to take a wee bit of tweaking to find the correct shutter/aperture combination and post-processing but to be honest I'm quite happy with this first attempt given I've not been able to spend much time on it. I see a lot of moon shots in my future! :- )

Back to OFC after I finish munching my tea. Did a wee catch up at lunchtime today, so sorry if I didn't get to you. Hopefully I'll get enough done tonight to spend a little time tomorrow.

Meantime, thanks for stopping by.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.