Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

An ordinary day....

In frigid silence I sat, the bitter chill clawing into my bones. I had watched the sky burst into life, the sun impotent, stripped naked and left wanting, no heat came with the light.

I walked, mindful of the vapour twisting and dancing in the air from my breath, its fleeting exotic rhythm beautiful and transient. In the air about everyone the same misty magic swirled. What a wonder..... just another ordinary day.

The hour that passed in quiet stillness, just a small part of my day, beguiling and joyful. Frost, strangely absent today, shouted from hidden corners, its perfect whiteness stark against the shadows of early slanted sun.

People dressed in Winter garb dashed past, faces hidden by scarves and wooly hats. I am alone in my stillness, unless you count the wisp thin shards of Ice floating along the river. Stillness...... life frozen in time......

....just like a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.