Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Tempting.....but no!

The air was as dry cold as I have ever known it today, Canada cold...crisp and fresh, clean like in Lake Louise. I have longings for the BC Mountains, I miss my ski trips to the Rockies.

Even more of the River is frozen today, I am looking forward to the view tomorrow as we have another chilly night ahead of us tonight. We have a little snow forecast for tomorrow night and all the flat landers are panicking about it, honestly.. it won't be very much, people are so dramatic about it!!

I am absolutely loving the Winter here at the moment, cold bright sunny days that make you feel so alive, awake, vital and eager. Hopefully we will have some fun in the snow, if we get enough that is!

I did think that it would be fun to get a dry suit and have a swim in the river as it looked so clean.......daft! sometimes my head gets the most stupid ideas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.