Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Sleepless..

After many years of sleepless nights I occasionally get a reminder of how I used to spend my nights.

Sleep came quickly when I went to bed. It ended rather dramatically with a weird dream....wide awake and listening to the wind....I decided to get up and see what the weather was doing.

The heavens were aglow with millions of stars. I slipped some warm things on and went out to the Field nearby. Living in the Fens has its drawbacks but one of the best things about it is the most amazing skies....they seem to go on for ever. I stood watching the Galaxy, my heart and mind racing with the wonder of it all and the cold wind that was bullying me. My eyes became dark accustomed and the colours of the stars came out...awe is not quite the word for how I felt...sometimes it is not possible with words to say how a thing affects you.....a Bhuddist friend once said that it is coming together with the cosmos...I think he may have been right!

It was too cold to stay out long. My camera was acting up and my fingers were getting very cold...back home and to bed.

My good Lady sleeps like a log so she never knew I had been gone!

After a lay in bed its now time to get things going...the gym then some house stuff....

Enjoy your Sunday folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.