Swimming With The Tide

Long lie this morning as the Cygnet gets taken to mother and toddler group and we get him late(ish) morning when it finishes.

The young chap was knackered when he got back but cruel grandparents that we are - we forced him to stay away until he had had lunch.

After he had had a sleep we went out for a wander round the garden centre and its shopping area so that the Cygnet could cause mayhem and carnage get some fresh air.
Of course he dragged me off (at speed) to go and see the fish - where I had to give some daft woman a row for calling him a 'lovely wee girl'. Definately a trip to the optician needed for her.
SWMBO lost about 1/3rd of her cake to the wee girls boys stomach despite him having a load of raisins in his snack box. No way was he getting my flea cemetary (way too much sugar on it - my excuse anyway).

This evening I nipped out to drop off 8 framed pictures at my friends house as she is taking them up to Eilean Donan Castle.
I ended up staying for two and a half hours as I got a request to collect son-in-law from the station.
My friends house is only a minute from the station so there was no point in going home to go all the way back again.
Just as well she serves a mean coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.