Creepy Crawly

No outside blips today, whatever I was to photograph has to be at standing height - no bending, no sitting - either lying on the floor or standing upright is the go. I have not been good, the pain last night and again this morning was horrendous and I was unable to walk, so spent an hour or so on my tummy on the floor and doing some extensions when able.....I improved a little, then physio this afternoon has helped even more....disc bulge. I have the computor on the bench with two large books under it to give it more height for my standing comfort.

....the blip must go through!!....

Doug found this tiny little critter on some new growth of a rose, no more than 2mm in length. It wasn't until I saw him through the lense that I could see all the detail, quite scarey looking really with those two spikes out the back, 6 legs and the antenea too. I haven't got a clue as to what it is (I thought it may have been a aphid but no).....Cabbage Tree and Mollyblobs will be able to enlighten us for sure.

Lots of sport to watch today.....cricket NZ v Zimbabwe 50 over and the World Rugby Sevens here in our own patch....its party central and the biggest fancy dress party of all time.

Enjoy your weekend everyone.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.