Rainie

By rainie

Painted Rose

I was always going to blip a flower today and try out a new filter.

On walking around my garden two things came to me -
1. the garden is lacking some TLC &
2. There aren't many flowers.
Found this rose, rather knocked around in the gales yesterday but here is is. Photographed inside, I rather liked the way the petals seem to merge into the background even though they are someway apart. Put the paint filter over it, some little adjustments with the sliders and here it is.

Thanks for you enquiries about my son, his wife and how their home and family are fairing in the Cyclone hit Townsville.....
the family are all OK, terrified and loads of damage, not able to check out Aidans house yet, severe flooding going on there now and the winds are still cranking. I have been keeping an eye on the TV, oh lord the devastation is immense. So many lives, livelyhoods etc affected, you would wonder how people will go on, but they will with a lot of support.

Book club tonight, the first for the year, three nights out next week, I am now back on the merry-go-round again.

Enjoy you Thursday

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.