Today's Special

By Connections

Tiered Textures

My Blip attempts began this morning with blurry shots of a rabbit munching on grass in our back yard, followed by more macro photography of buds and new leaves, and a few "just in case" photos of a small artwork of ours that I particularly like.

Not happy with any of those, I left early for my physical therapy appointment in Fairhaven, buoyed by the prospect of shadows, thanks to the sunshine we basked in today.

I took this photo at the point where Padden Creek comes into an estuary, which in turn leads to Bellingham Bay. Here's a wider view of the scene and today's blip in large. I really like all the textures, from mud flats to blurry reflections to sturdy rocks.

(For those of you interested in last night's Central Italian Favorites: Umbria class at Ciao Thyme in the Kitchen, here are photos of the brustengo (from Gubbio) with prosciutto, fig butter, and fried sage leaf; oven-dried eggplant with white wine vinaigrette, handmade pappardelle with Bolognese ragu, and torta della nona -- "grandmother's cake" -- all delicious!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.