Today's Special

By Connections

Springdrops

(Dedicated to PaulFS, King of the Blip Drips!)

I'd originally planned to blip an invasion of aliens that I saw on the early side of this morning, post my journal entry, and get on with my day, but after taking Miss Annie for her morning walk, I decided to see what was coming along in the back garden. And of course I took my camera along, just in case...

There were many shots that ended up on the proverbial cutting room floor, but I liked all the little worlds on this one and the stripes on the needles, which I'd not noticed until I started playing with iPhoto 2008 options before posting the photo. A golden witch hazel was a close second. (Near the top of the branch, the skinny black line is actually some sort of tiny winged insect -- the first I've seen this year.)

What I really need to be doing in the back garden -- and the front -- is pruning and weeding. But now I have to leave for yoga, followed by the library, and then a class on "Central Italian Favorites: Umbria" at Ciao Thyme in the Kitchen. Here's what's on the menu (full demonstration, recipes, and generous samples): Fritters with Prosciutto, Oven-dried Eggplant with White Wine Vinaigrette, Tagliatelle with Bolognese, and Torta della Nonna. If I get any good photos of the food, I'll add the link to my journal entry for Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.