Friday Foto

By drmackem

Blip me in the morning

Dropped junior off at school this morning and stopped by the Cow and Calf car park on the way back home for some blippage this fine, cold, clear morning.

A bit of a difficult choice from my 30min wander, it was glorious this morning, and the outstanding things were the colours, the stillness and the sharp but pleasant cold. (it's something to do with water crytalising out of the air at -5C that can make it feel less cold than at damp 2c)

Oddly then I decided on a black and white shot large, but I'm beginning to understand that it's the highlights and the shadows that make the monos, not the mid ranges. The same in colour was a minor contender, the shot across the moor compressing about 2-3 miles with the telephoto I like for the differing hues top to bottom, and grouse shot made me smile, and reminded me worringly at 8:30 in the morning of whisky.

My baby daughter is home from Uni and in hour - we've a lot of fun family stuff planned this weekend. :-)

PS
With regard to the alien landing last night, I understand that they abandoned their quest to take over the UK when they called in at Tesco's and realised that the country had already been taken over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.