Learning day by day

By EmmaF

We got our car back today, fixed. Hurray, I love our Golf and will be extremely cross with the next person who uses it as a bumper car! Gave the Megane estate back happily, far too big/long for me and call me old fashioned but I do like a key you turn.

Mummy hit the treadmill, for a short while as we were slightly late arriving at the gym, but was pleased with the speed interval session I did. This was followed by circuits where we used some hanging contraption, the viper and kettle bells, not all at the same time. Personally not all that impressed, preferred the circuits a fortnight ago which was more bodyweight and continuous exercises, but Im sure it will have done me some good. It needs to as I am now officially entered in both a 10k and a half marathon!

Jobs in town and then a bit of playsoft and obviously the obligatory cupcake for William. Then cycle to school. Carys was bouncing as she got 10/10 for her spellings (she has had 9/10 for the last three weeks) and got two house points. Very important as her house is slightly in the lead with one week of half term left and they haven't won the cup for over a year. A bit of a play on the piano after homework and before tea. Looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.