A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Fit like?

I had a couple of errands to run at lunch time and one left me close to Loch Fitty which I'd tried to visit recently but failed having found the road I knew closed. So having chatted with a few people who confirmed another route I headed there for a quick recce. I decided not to take any of the manual lenses with me as I was short on time and having not visited the Loch since I was a teenager I wanted to concentrate on grabbing some shots.

Its much larger than I remembered, lovely brisk winters afternoon with a strong sun highlighting a lot of frozen parts of the Loch. Very quiet and peaceful (I met two dog walkers who where happy to chat away) and I snapped away glad that I'd remembered my gloves.

I'll definitely be returning soon. More shots over on my Flickr account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.