What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Refreshing: Britains favourite drink

Busy day, but squeezed in time for a cuppa.

I remember last year Oz Clarke and James May touring round the country on a subsidised piss up in an excuse to find Britains favourite / best drink. The last shot of the final programme showed them sitting outside their caravan surrounded by beer, wine, spirits, the lot; when James May turned round to Oz and said "I can't decide - fancy a cuppa? I'll put the kettle on."

Britains favourite / best / most refreshing drink - tea

Because no other country knows how to make it right!

And those of you who know me, it's the most appropriate choice for me too, although my usual cup is about four times the size of this one.

Good day today as Mrs G visited the consultant (now 6 weeks since she broke her back) and she can now take her body cast off for about 1/2 hour daily, so recovery is slow, but she's getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.