What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Castlerigg stone circle - approaching snow

Looks better LARGE

Not sure about the approaching bit - it was snowing whilst I was taking this. I moved away from the Feb challenge today - kept having insane ideas on usernames, and we're hastily getting organised to re-open tomorrow!

So having dropped Mike off at the climbing wall for his Saturday lesson, I strolled across the road to the stone circle - back into my own comfort zone photographing in what most would consider dull, unpleasant weather - I loved it. I was particularly attracted to the ridges in the grass leading up to the circle, so I made the circle smaller in the picture than I usually would, to utilise more of that foreground and also emphasise the pretty dramatic sky.

A 0.9 ND grad was needed to balance foreground and sky detail.

I've just uploaded a few more Lake District landscapes onto my Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.