What I've Done

By JohnGravett

New season - sun-up near Swinside

A chaotic day today, daughter (17) to ballet class, house ready to receive guests, cars fuelled and ready to welcome guests for the new season, looking forward to having the house full of photographers again.

This (lucky me) is the view from my bathroom window! Taken just as the sun was rising this morning, with a touch of mist through the Derwent valley. It was really foggy last night but you could see the stars, so I was hoping for the same this morning, so I could get up our back garden, which is a 500ft hill, and shoot over the fog. But on waking it had all gone.

As you can see, no snow in the North Lakes, I'm hoping to find some in the South Lakes tomorrow, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.