Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Happy Friday!

What a beautiful bright cold winters day today was. It was so hard under-foot that I persuaded the farmer to let me friends turn their horses out of the barn for the day on the promise they wouldn't tear up his precious paddock. Problem is its a donut shaped field, I mean it has a fenced pond and nature bit in the middle so it works like a round-a-bout. I'm not sure at what point the horses stopped running in circles, I think they thought they might get somewhere. It was a lovely sight though in the cold frosty air, three huge horses letting rip. Thankfully by the time it thawed this afternoon they had calmed down so the field looked ok. The farmer did say that if the horses were to become a fixture down here they would need a bigger field though.

After lunch I got a call from the farmer to tack up Bob-the-Cob as he was coming home to go out for a walk with us. It was lovely. It was the first time Bob's been ridden since his foot sore mincing began and I was nervous he would be skittish and bouncy but he was fine. He likes walking next to the farmer, he's his favourite person. I didn't take the Canon so forgive this iPhone shot and The Farmer doesn't look at things like shadows etc but this picture sums up my day.
I took some others too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.