Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

The end

This picture is two days old, please Blipfoto don't remove it or anything. This is my beautiful old girl Pugly. She's on her new plush bed that I bought for her on Thursday after burning her armchair as is stunk and was hard for her to get on and off of. She's very comfy but telling me to push off as she wants to sleep in niece without a camera lens stuffed up her nose.
This morning The Farmer went downstairs to go to work and she had passed away in her new bed. She had does in her sleep. No struggle evident, no noise in the night. Simply closed her eyes and went. It is exactly how I would have chosen for her to go but that doesn't make it much easier.
We got her twelve years ago when trying for a baby was my obsession and exhausting my husband. She was my surrogate baby for a year and has always felt like my first born. She adored the children. Tolerated the other animals although she had to boss them. She was hilarious, loving and frequently stinky. She was running around the stable yard yesterday with me, pinching carrots out of the ponies mouths. It was that sudden. A real shock.
The farmer brought the telehandler home and we have buried her next to mums dog and our old pony, so she has company.

House feels so quiet and horrid without her. We've had her twelve years almost and never lived in this house without her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.