A time for everything

By turnx3

Bird's eye view

Thursday
I've really been lacking motivation and inspiration this week, hence three days without blips. The weather is hot and humid, about to become even more so, and so I dont spend a great deal of time outdoors, unless its early morning or evening. So I just went out in the garden after dinner and the leaves reflected in the bird bath caught my eye - Roger must have filled it up when he was out cutting the grass before dinner.

Laura finally found out yesterday who her room-mate will be at university and which dorm she'll be in. It's a girl from Cleveland, who is majoring in microbiology as pre-med. They've checked each other out on Facebook and chatted for a while, but its too early to tell how it will work out, but I'd say its hopeful!

I've been trying to tidy up and clean our basement the last few days - it was a real mess. When we're doing a quick tidy-up upstairs, things often get put in the basement out of sight! Then we had a bit of a water problem earlier in the year and had to move stuff out of the closet and one corner, and it never got put back. It's looking quite a bit better, but there's still more to do.

I have back-blipped our vacation in England until the end of June - please check them out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.