Kunsthaus Tacheles

I was up at seven this morning (or six uk time), instead of the usual half seven start for this week, so I could get out before breakfast and get a last few Berlin photos since we had to check out at ten and head for the airport. We'd got snow overnight which was still looking pretty fresh at that time in the morning. I didn't have a lot of time so just nipped up Oranienburger Straße o Freidrichstraße for a search for shots.

That meant walking past Kunsthaus Tacheles so I grabbed the opportunity to get a shot. I'll not bother going into the history and background, the Wiki link I've supplied can give you far more background than I could. Roz, Alex, Anna and I went in on our first night and it was pretty cool, but I would have thought that it would seem less welcoming after midnight (it never actually closed).

After I got back I grabbed breakfast then we started hassling the students for check out. Some of them had had fairly late nights so it wasn't the easiest task getting them all moving but everyone made it down for the 10am check out.

The journey to the airport and subsequent flight went smoothly and when we got back to Glasgo it seemed pretty warm but was apparently zero degrees.

Back home now and already keen to re-visit Berlin at some point. We'd love to take Maddy and hopefully we can also make it a regular student trip.

Right at the moment what I'm looking forward to most at the moment though is a good night's sleep in my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.