A time for everything

By turnx3

Evening light

Wednesday
I'd been hoping for one last walk on the cliffs, but it was wet and the visibility wouldnt have been great, so instead we went to have a look around Guernsey Candles - and amazingly I came away without buying anything. I remember loving the shop the first couple of times I went, back in university days, but now although its a much bigger shop - half of the things weren't candles at all, and a lot of the candles they had were the sort you can buy anywhere, such as Yankee Candles. They did have some that were home-made but nothing 'jumped out' at me.

Our flight back to Manchester was late morning, and I got some pretty good shots as we took off, but since I used a picture from the plane the day we went, I decided to pick something else today. We had a quick lunch with Rogers parents before setting off for the Yorkshire Dales, where we were spending three nights in a B&B in Grassington with my brother Peter and his wife, Judy. We had a fairly early dinner and this was taken from our bedroom window back at the B&B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.