Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Warts, Washbacks and Whisky

Tonight my good friend Suzanne (she is an inspirational woman and runs a not for profit company called Fire.Cloud - they're a great example of how the world can be a better place with research, faith and arts. She is coming down for a wee night in and some whisky, a treat we all like to enjoy.

I've loved whisky since I was old enough to enjoy it. It stems from a childhood romance I had with it, just seeing my Pappy and his brother in-law John enjoy drams and more drams as they ticked them off in their wee tasting books. It never left me, and never will.

So, tonight we'll be having some fine malts and some good chat. If you like whisky you'll maybe enjoy reading about my recent trip to Islay on a tour of the distilleries by bicycle with Joni and Amélie (although Amélie was still in the Joni's tummy)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.