Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Against the Machine

I decided to have a 'guest' take my blip today. My wife Joni has her very own dance company called Vito Dance Theatre and they have a performance coming up in the Theatre Royal in Glasgow, its part of GoDANCE2012 and is always very busy and packed with great dance artists and contemporary groups.

Today was the last rehearsal that the whole team will be together for the run through of "Against the Machine", so it was very important that they ironed out all the movement and choreography. Even Amélie went to the rehearsal, allowing me some time to clean the house and set up the large projector screen for tomorrow nights' Superbowl!

I am personally delighted and excited to see the finished piece because I was asked to compose one of the tracks they are using for the soundtrack, its an industrial track called "Kayoz" and was commissioned especially for this piece. Its gritty, dirty and loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.